Day 18 → Your views on gay marriage


Icon of man and man holding hands (SVG conversion)
Image via Wikipedia

To be honest, I don’t care.  Seriously, if you wanted to marry your dog, or your cat, you’re pretty much good to go as far as I’m concerned.  Not being gay and being a Christian, its not a lifestyle or a choice I would choose for myself – but then we’re not talking about me.  So, as long as you’re not hurting or abusing anyone, and you’re happy, then why not?  Homosexuality is only mentioned a couple of times in the bible whereas divorce is mentioned on almost every page.  So, I think we have bigger issues to worry about.  And we’re not in a Christian country – we’re in a country where you have the right to be who you are (I don’t think gay marriage would go down very well in Rome…)

The Baby Mama

Leave a Reply

