Day 11 → Something people seem to compliment you the most on


Interweb
Image via Wikipedia

Day 11 → Something people seem to compliment you the most on

Knowing what a low self-esteem I have and how difficult I find it to be positive about myself, I was quite excited when I came up with not one, not two, but a few things that people compliment me on (I have been working on the self-esteem issue):

  • I get complimented on my smile
  • I often get complimented on my eyes
  • I get complimented on the fact that I can encourage people to achieve their dreams
  • I get complimented on my organisational skills
  • I get complimented on knowing how to work the Interweb (yes, this counts as a compliment)
  • And yesterday Hubby complimented me on the excellent job I’m doing with Baby Girl…
  • I get complimented on my marriage,
  • And I’ve even been complimented on how well behaved our doggies are…

Wow, that felt so good – I can’t tell you how good that felt.

Thank you.

The Baby Mama

One thought on “Day 11 → Something people seem to compliment you the most on

  1. And to add to the list I will compliment on your quiet strength. You don’t give yourself credit for just how much you can deal with without melting down or making a scene or losing it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

