Day 03 → Something you have to forgive yourself for


Oxygen toxicity occurs when lungs take in a hi...
Image via Wikipedia

Hmm, this is also difficult.  I think the biggest thing I have to forgive myself for is not making the most of the opportunities (in general) that have come my way.  For example, not travelling when I really wanted to in my early twenties.  Always thinking that there’ll be other opportunities, and now financially, we can’t even afford to go to Dispatch.  Another example, hubby is an avid diver and wanted to teach me how to dive – I came up with every excuse in the book (that inner voice again) and now I regret not making the most of the time available to us then.  I think I need to learn from this, make the most of an opportunity when it comes my way – i.e. learn to say yes instead of no – and move on.  I will never get the time in my twenties and early thirties back.  But, I still have the rest of my life ahead of me to make up for that.  Forgive myself now and move on.

The Baby Mama

2 thoughts on “Day 03 → Something you have to forgive yourself for

Leave a Reply

