2. Something I love about myself…


Whew!
Image via Wikipedia

 

You see, its questions like this I just can’t answer.  I love my life and I love my hubby and baby girl, but something personally about me?  Whew – I really have to rack my brain here, because it is so much easier to be negative and self-critical than it is to be positive.  Or honest.

Well, I think I like the fact that I am well organised.  Or can be.  It doesn’t happen often, but I can be quite well organised.

Note that I said “like” – as for love, well, I love the fact that I have chosen to marry the man that I did.  He really is very good for me.  I can’t think of anything personally, but will work on that.

The Baby Mama

I’ve just reread this and this is nonsense – I can’t possibly have such a low opinion of myself that I can’t find one thing I truly love about me, about who I am.  I love the fact that I am well organised, I love the fact I am loyal, committed, I love the fact that I am a Christian, I love the fact that God loves me, I love the fact that I enjoy reading, that I always want to give of my best, that I am finding more and more things to love about myself as I continue writing this.  And will continue to find things to love about myself each and every day.  I deserve to have a good opinion about myself – no matter what.  I love the fact that I can keep myself entertained in a seriously dismal job.

One thought on “2. Something I love about myself…

Leave a Reply

