What is my blog about?


Being John Malkovich
Image via Wikipedia

Everything.

Seriously, I will blog about politics, religion, movies, family life, personal issues – anything that grabs me at any point in time.  Today, I am blogging about my blog.

It is mostly about Baby Girl and how she has completely changed our lives.  Shame, she is not feeling well at the moment and I managed to get about two hours sleep between 22:00 and 00:00, and have been awake since then.  Of course, it doesn’t help that I have had broken sleep pretty much most of the last 14 and a half months.  Anyway, I will be taking her to the doctor a little later.

But, back to my blog – I see that some blogs focus purely on politics.  Others on religion.  And some just on being a mommy.  But, you see, I can’t contain myself in one aspect like that.  I find all aspects of life interesting, and therefore will discuss those aspects as best I can.

But, the underlying theme will always be about my life personally – and hubby and Baby Girl.  Speaking of which, hubby was amazing last night.  Baby Girl screamed for most of the night, and giving her Nurofen calmed her a bit, but not much.  He came and supported me, brought me a blanket, brought the medicine, brought a container when it looked like Baby Girl was going to be sick, cleaned the kitchen, washed the dishes.  Seriously, I could not have asked for a better hubby.  He really is quite amazing.

But, I digress.  I will also blog about quirky things, movies I’ve enjoyed, music I like and pretty much anything that pops into my mind.  There’s that movie, Being John Malkovich – well, my blog is like that: delving into the mind of Baby Mama.

Brace yourselves, it could be a scary ride.  Or funny.  Or thought-provoking.  Or well, anything, really.  Just like this post.

The Baby Mama

2 thoughts on “What is my blog about?

Leave a Reply

