Facebook


Facebook logo
Image via Wikipedia

I have a morbid fascination with Facebook.  I kid you not.  I get bored, deactivate my account, then I want to see what’s happening with those in my friendship list, then I reactivate – get bored, deactivate, etc, etc, etc.  Yes, I know, weird.

But, you see, the thing is this: I have very little work to do at my morning’s only job.  And I have been looking since November for something else, but I guess the Lord has other plans for me.  Anyway, when you sit and stare at a computer screen from 08:00 to 12:00 with nothing to do, Facebook provides wonderful boredom relief.

Had I lots of work to do, I probably wouldn’t be on Facebook.

So, my friend in Pretoria informs me today that I don’t have to just deactivate my account, I can delete it completely.  And although I am tempted to do just that, the thought of sitting here for four hours every day with nothing to amuse and entertain my bored little mind, may just drive me nuts.

So, for now, until I find alternative means of employment, I will leave my Facebook account as is. 

And hope for the best…

And besides, my hubby has this theory – he said the government wanted stats on its citizens and no-one came forward with data.  So, they developed Facebook and people just give all the info the government needed anyway.  Married/single/divorced, children, work info, contact info, movies, books, etc.  Its all there – on Facebook.  Hmm, does make me ponder this a little…

The Baby Mama

One thought on “Facebook

Leave a Reply

